15 new low-emission zones in France

15 metropolitan areas have committed to establishing low-emission zones by the end of 2020. This concerns in particular the metropolitan areas of Paris, Aix-Marseille, Lyon, Toulouse, Strasbourg and Fort-de-France, which would be the first low-emission zones in the French Overseas Communities. Automated controls using cameras could also appear in France as early as 2020.