New ZCR in Grenoble

Last Friday, the Metropolitan Council approved a strengthening of the ZCR zone by 113 votes to 7. It will now cover a total of 10 municipalities (Grenoble, Echirolles, Saint-Martin-d'Hères, Saint-Egrève...) and will enter into force in April 2019. Gradually, it is no longer only trucks and light commercial vehicles, but also passenger cars that will be affected by traffic restrictions.